Guy Cleverley

Guy is a registered architect with over 30 years’ experience in the industry. Guy has worked for a number of practices over his career, including Warren and Mahoney (Christchurch, 1980), Don Donnithorne Architects (Christchurch, 1981), Athfield Architects (Wellington, 1982–85), Daryl Jackson (Melbourne, 1986), Terry Farrell (London, 1987), YRM (London, 1988–89), and CCM Architects (previously Craig Craig Moller, 1990–present), where he is a director.

Guy’s involvement in architecture has been at all levels but primarily with building design at the concept and contextual/urban levels. He has had involvement in many public building projects including university-, local-authority- and Government-funded work.

Guy was the president of the Wellington Architecture Centre (1999–2000). He was also a member of the Wellington Waterfront Development Subcommittee and Chairperson of the Wellington Waterfront Technical Advisory Group. In 2009, Guy was Convenor for the NZIA Local Design Awards and Juror for the NZIA National Awards, as well as a member of the Victoria University Professional Advisory Group.