Wards and representation

Wards, Councillors and Community Boards map

Christchurch has 16 wards and seven community boards.

Representation review

The shape of representation for the 2016 local elections have been announced by the Local Government Commission.

2013 ward boundary maps

Ward boundaries changed for the local elections in October 2016. This information is for historic purposes and is no longer current.