Spreydon-Cashmere Community Board

 Spreydon-Cashmere Community Board

Sign up to the Spreydon-Cashmere Community Board newsletter

Also, check our Council Facebook page to stay in touch with what is happening in your community.

What's happening in your area

Meet your Community Board

This month's featured Community Board member

Councillor for Spreydon, Dr Melanie Coker

Get in touch with Melanie

Melanie Coker

Councillor for Spreydon, Dr Melanie Coker

About Melanie

How would your closest friends describe you?
My closest friends would say that I’m a hard worker, and that I was a bit of a swot when I was at school. However, when I’m taking time off they know I enjoy having a good laugh. That might be why we meet regularly for a catchup, fondly known as ‘cackling night’!

What has been one of your most defining moments in life?
My most defining moment has undoubtedly been the birth of my daughter Adaline. I never thought I would enjoy having a child, especially when I’m so busy, but she is a real delight.

Where are we most likely to find you on a Sunday afternoon?
At home, either doing something around the house, or catching up on work.

What is a skill you’d like to learn and why?
I would love to learn to ride an electric unicycle. Then I’d be able to keep up with my partner on his one!

If you could only keep five possessions, what would they be?
Family jewellery, and family photos. Is that suitably vague enough to count as five items?

Why did you become a Community Board member, and what do you hope you can bring to the table?
I became a Community Board member without understanding the role entirely beforehand. However, with 6 years’ experience on the Board, I feel I have a good understanding of the people and issues in the Spreydon ward especially. This will be useful when advocating for our residents at the Council table as well.


Your Community Board members

Karolin Potter

Spreydon Ward
PO Box 73021, Christchurch 8154
03 335 0616
027 427 4671
karolin.potter@ccc.govt.nz

Melanie Coker

Councillor
Spreydon Ward
PO Box 73021, Christchurch 8154
03 669 0336
021 156 9281
melanie.coker@ccc.govt.nz

   

Keir Leslie

Cashmere Ward
PO Box 73021, Christchurch 8154
027 309 33 22
keir.leslie@ccc.govt.nz

Lee Sampson

Cashmere Ward
PO Box 73021, Christchurch 8154
021 772 929
lee.sampson.CBM@ccc.govt.nz

Tim Scandrett

Tim Scandrett

Councillor
Cashmere Ward  
PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154 
027 693 5155 
tim.scandrett@ccc.govt.nz

Callum  STEWART WARD

Callum Stewart-Ward

Spreydon Ward
PO Box 73021, Christchurch 8154
022 311 5994
callum.stewart-ward@ccc.govt.nz

Contact us

Use these details to contact your Community Board.

Contact Phone Email
Faye Collins
Community Board Advisor
03 941 5108
027 488 7626
Faye.Collins@ccc.govt.nz
Emma Pavey
Manager Community Governance
03 941 5107
027 689 0072
Emma.Pavey@ccc.govt.nz

Jay Sepie

Community Development Advisor

 03 941 5102 jay.sepie@ccc.govt.nz

Gail Payne

Community Development Advisor

 03 941 8051

gail.payne@ccc.govt.nz

 Annette Wilson 

Governance Support Officer

 03 941 5106

Annette.wilson@ccc.govt.nz

 

Wendy Gunther

Community Support Officer

 03 941 5113 wendy.gunther@ccc.govt.nz

 

Report an issue

If you need to report a problem or issue in your area, you can do this online here.

Report a problem(external link)(external link)

If this is urgent, please call us on 03 941 8999, anytime.