Waimāero/Fendalton-Waimairi-Harewood Community Board

Fendalton Waimairi Harewood Community Board

Sign up to the Waimāero/Fendalton-Waimairi-Harewood Community Board newsletter

Also, check our Council Facebook page to stay in touch with what is happening in your community.

The Waimāero/Fendalton-Waimairi-Harewood Community Board hold regular meetings that you’re welcome to attend. Anyone can ask to speak to the board about a local issue, activity or project. 

The board's main roles are to:

  • Represent and act as an advocate for the interests of our community.
  • Consider and report on all matters referred to us by the council, or any matter of interest to the board.
  • Maintain an overview of services provided by the council within the community.
  • Communicate with community organisations and special interest groups within the community.

Come to a community board meeting

The Waimāero/Fendalton-Waimairi-Harewood Community Board generally meets on the first and third Monday of
each month at 4.30pm at the Fendalton Service Centre on Clyde Road.

These meetings are open to the public.

If you would like to speak at a board meeting please contact the Community Board Advisor on 03 941 6728.

Community funding

The Community Board offer grants to assist local groups to undertake small community projects.

More information on community funding(external link)

Who to contact for your community board

Use these details to contact your Community Board:

Report an issue

If you need to report a problem or issue in your area, you can do this online.

Report a problem(external link)

If this is urgent, please call us on 03 941 8999, anytime.

Meet the Waimāero/Fendalton-Waimairi-Harewood Community Board

Your community board are your local representatives. We work to help meet your local needs, goals and aspirations.

Aaron Keown

Aaron Keown

Councillor for the Harewood Ward

PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154
021 822 766
aaron.keown@ccc.govt.nz
 

Bridget Williams

Community Board member for the Fendalton Ward

PO Box 73020, Christchurch 8154
027 698 6383
bridget.williams@ccc.govt.nz
 

David John Cartwright – Board Chair

Community Board member for the Fendalton Ward

PO Box 73020, Christchurch 8154
027 496 5977
david.cartwright@ccc.govt.nz
 

James Gough

James Gough

Councillor for the Fendalton Ward

PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154
027 231 4393
james.gough@ccc.govt.nz
 

Jason Middlemiss

Community Board member for the Harewood Ward

PO Box 73020, Christchurch 8154
021 257 0433
jason.middlemiss@ccc.govt.nz
 
 

Linda Chen

Community Board member for the Harewood Ward

PO Box 73020, Christchurch 8154
027 844 9087
linda.chen@ccc.govt.nz
 

Mike Wall

Community Board member for the Waimairi Ward

PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154
021 269 1378
mike.wall@ccc.govt.nz

Sam MacDonald

Councillor for the Waimairi Ward

PO Box 73020, Christchurch 8154
027 333 9215
sam.macdonald@ccc.govt.nz
 

Shirish Paranjape

Community Board member for the Waimairi Ward

PO Box 73020, Christchurch 8154
03 357 9228 / 021 246 0308
shirish.paranjape@ccc.govt.nz