The Christchurch City ANZAC Day Dawn Service starts at 6.15am with a parade march.

The march begins from the RSA on Armagh Street to Cranmer Square and concludes at 6.30am.

The Service Ceremony will then commence, including a minute silence and concludes at 7.15am. 

At 10.00am later that day, The Citizens’ Service will be held at the Transitional Cathedral, conducted by The Very Reverence Lawrence Kimberley, Dean of Christchurch.

The Address will be delivered by Air Vice Marshal Andrew Clark, RNZAF.

The Service will be attended by the Mayor, Members of Parliament, representatives of the Defence Forces, NZ Police, St John , retired and serving uniformed personnel and members of the public.

Music will be provided by the Canterbury Brass, Christchurch Boys and Girls Choirs, and the Cathedral Choir.

All are welcome - seating is limited.

Banks Peninsula Services
Little River - 9.30am at the Community Service Centre on Western Valley Road

Akaroa - 11.00am assemble at the Akaroa Fire Station and march to the War Memorial

Lyttleton - 9.45am assemble at the corner of London & Canterbury Streets

Diamond Harbour - 10.30am assemble at the Diamond Harbour store and march to Community Hall.