August 2022 Christchurch City Council meetings


Date Time Venue

11, 25


 Council Chamber, Civic Offices



Date Time Committee and Venue
1 10am Canterbury Regional Landfill Joint Committee, Council Chamber, Civic Offices
1 12pm Canterbury Waste Joint Committee, Council Chamber, Civic Offices
5 9.30am Health, Safety and Wellbeing Committee, Civic Offices
8 4pm Selwyn-Waihora Zone Committee, Te Waihora Lounge, Tai Tapu Community Centre
10 5.30pm Te Hononga Council - Papatipu Runanga Committee, Civic Offices
12 9am Greater Christchurch Partnership Committee, Council Chambers, Civic Offices
16 4pm Banks Peninsula Water Management Zone Committee, Te Hapua Library, Halswell - Hao Room
22 1pm Civic Awards Committee, Civic Offices
25 6pm Christchurch West Melton Water Management Zone Committee Meeting, Te Hapua Halswell Library, Piharau Room



Date Time Committee and Venue
4 3pm Central City Parking Restrictions Subcommittee, Civic Offices
10 9am Insurance Subcommittee, Civic Offices
31 10am Road Closure Subcommittee Meeting, Civic Offices


 Community Boards

Date Time Board 

2, 16

5pm Halswell-Hornby-Riccarton Community Board, Horoeka Room, Rārākau: Riccarton Centre, 199 Clarence Street, Riccarton







Spreydon-Cashmere Community Board, Board Room, Beckenham Service Centre, 66 Colombo Street, Beckenham




4.30pm Linwood-Central-Heathcote Community Board, Linwood Board Room, 180 Smith Street, Woolston




Banks Peninsula Community Board, Akaroa Boardroom, 78 Rue Lavaud, Akaroa

Lyttelton Community Boardroom, 25 Canterbury St, Lyttelton

15 4.30pm Coastal-Burwood Community Board, Board Room, Cnr Beresford and Union Streets, New Brighton
15 4.30pm Fendalton-Waimairi-Harewood Community Board, Board Room, Fendalton Service Centre, Cnr Jeffreys and Clyde Roads, Fendalton
19 9am Papanui-Innes Community Board, Board Room, Papanui Service Centre, 5 Restell Street


Community Board Committees

Date Time Committee and Venue
3 7.30pm Cass Bay Reserve Management Committee, Steadfast Community Hall, Ward Room, Governors Bay Road, Cass Bay
9 5.30pm Garden of Tane Reserve Management Committee, Bully Hayes Restaurant, Beach Road, Akaroa
9 5.30pm Okains Bay Reserve Management Committee, Okains Bay Community Hall, Okains Bay Road
10 4pm Awa Iti Reserve Management Committee Meeting, Little River Boardroom, Little River Library & Service Centre, SH75, Little River
15 5.30pm Duvauchelle Reserve Management Committee, Duvauchelle Community Centre, 6039 Christchurch Akaroa Road, Duvauchelle
15 6pm Lyttelton Recreation Ground Reserve Management Committee, Lyttelton Community Boardroom, 25 Canterbury St, Lyttelton
15 7pm Diamond Harbour Reserve Management Committee, Diamond Harbour Community Centre, Committee Room, Waipapa Ave
24 2.30pm Akaroa Museum Advisory Committee, Akaroa Boardroom, 78 Rue Lavaud, Akaroa