## FURTHER NOTICE OF BY-ELECTION

## TO FILL EXTRAORDINARY VACANCY

The nomination period to fill the extraordinary vacancy for a Lyttelton Community Subdivision representative on the Te Pātaka o Rākaihautū Banks Peninsula Community Board has now closed. Two nominations have been received:

## Lyttelton Community Subdivision (1 required)

| FRATER      | Jillian | The People's Choice |
|-------------|---------|---------------------|
| TAHAU-PATON | Vicki   | Independent         |

A voting process is required to determine the successful candidate and will be conducted by postal voting using the First Past the Post (FPP) electoral system. Voting will open on Friday 26 January and close at 12 noon on Saturday 17 February 2024. Candidate names will be listed in random order on the voting papers.

**Enrolment and Special Voting Arrangements** 

Residential electors within the Lyttelton Community Subdivision area who are not listed on the final electoral roll for this by-election can enrol or amend their enrolment details on the electoral roll on or before 5pm Friday 16 February 2024:

- Online at vote.nz
- By texting your name and address to 3676 to get a form sent to you
- By calling 0800 36 76 56 to ask for a form to be sent to you
- By email request to enquiries@elections.govt.nz

Lyttelton Community Subdivision ratepayers who live outside the Lyttelton Community Subdivision area and who are not listed on the final electoral roll for this by-election can enrol on or before 5pm Friday 16 February 2024 by completing and returning a ratepayer enrolment form, available from the Christchurch City Council Electoral team or website.

Special voting facilities for the by-election will be available Monday to Friday at the times below between Friday 26 January and Friday 16 February 2024 from:

- Christchurch City Council, Civic Offices, 53 Hereford Street 9am to 5pm
- Lyttelton Library and Service Centre, Customer Services Desk, 18 Canterbury Street 10am to 2pm.

Special voting documents can also be requested from the Electoral Team on 03 941 8999 or <u>elections@ccc.govt.nz</u>





On Saturday 17 February 2024, special voting facilities will be available at:

- Council Civic Offices, 9am to 12 noon
- Lyttelton Library and Customer Services, 10am to 12 noon

Jo Daly Electoral Officer PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154

elections@ccc.govt.nz 03 941 8999 ccc.govt.nz

