NOTICE OF 2022 TRIENNIAL LOCAL AUTHORITY ELECTIONS

The following elections will be held by postal vote on Saturday 8 October 2022.

Christchurch City Council

(First Past the Post Electoral System)

Election of the Mayor

Election of one Councillor for each of the following Wards: Banks Peninsula, Burwood, Cashmere, Central, Coastal, Fendalton, Halswell, Harewood, Heathcote, Hornby, Innes, Linwood, Papanui, Riccarton, Spreydon and Waimairi.

Election of Members for each of the following Community Boards:

Community Board Name	Number of Members	Elected by the Electors of the:
	2	Akaroa subdivision
Te Pātaka o Rākaihautū Banks Peninsula	2	Lyttelton subdivision
	2	Mt Herbert subdivision
	1	Wairewa subdivision
Waitai Coastal-Burwood-Linwood	2	Burwood Ward
	2	Coastal Ward
	2	Linwood Ward
Waimāero Fendalton-Waimairi-Harewood	2	Fendalton Ward
	2	Harewood Ward
	2	Waimairi Ward
Waipuna Halswell-Hornby-Riccarton	2	Halswell Ward
	2	Hornby Ward
	2	Riccarton Ward
Waipapa Papanui-Innes-Central	2	Central Ward
	2	Innes Ward
	2	Papanui Ward
Waihoro Spreydon-Cashmere-Heathcote	2	Cashmere Ward
	2	Heathcote Ward
	2	Spreydon Ward

Candidate names will be listed in random order on the voting papers.

Nomination

Nominations for the listed positions open on **Friday 15 July 2022** and must be made on the appropriate nomination form for each position. Nomination forms and a candidate information booklet can be found either on the Christchurch City Council website, or by request to the electoral officer via the contact options listed below. Completed nomination documents must be received by the electoral officer no later than **12noon on Friday 12 August 2022**. Each nomination must be accompanied by a deposit of \$200 incl GST, payable by eftpos, cash or on-line banking (see candidate booklet for requirements).

Candidates are encouraged to submit a candidate profile statement and colour photograph with their nomination, for sending out with voting documents to electors. The requirements for profile statements and photos are set out in a candidate booklet which is available with the nomination forms. All nomination documents must be lodged together.

Electoral Rolls

Preliminary electoral rolls for these elections can be inspected at the Civic Offices, 53 Hereford Street (Ground floor) or Christchurch City Council service centres during normal office hours from Friday 15 July 2022 to Friday 12 August 2022.

Electors may enrol or amend their enrolment details on the residential electoral roll by contacting the Electoral Commission:

- Online at www.vote.nz
- By texting your name and address to 3676 to get a form sent to you
- By calling 0800 36 76 56 to ask for a form to be sent to you
- By email request to enquiries@elections.govt.nz

Updates to the preliminary electoral roll close at 5pm on Friday 12 August 2022.

Applications for registration as a ratepayer elector are to be made on the non-resident ratepayer elector enrolment form available wherever copies of the electoral rolls are displayed and must be returned to the Christchurch City Council electoral officer before 5pm Friday 12 August 2022. Online applications for ratepayer elector registration can also be made through the non-resident ratepayer portal: www.electionz.com/ratepayer

Jo Daly

Electoral Officer - Christchurch City Council Civic Offices, 53 Hereford Street PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154 elections2022@ccc.govt.nz (03) 941 8581 or 027 236 9052 www.ccc.govt.nz

