

Notice of a by-election for the Mt Herbert Subdivision of the Banks Peninsula Community Board

Notice is given that on Tuesday 18 February 2020 a by-election will be held to fill one extraordinary vacancy for the Mt Herbert Community Subdivision of the Banks Peninsula Community Board.

Nominations

Nominations for the above position open on **Monday 25 November 2019** and must be made on the offical nomination form. Copies of the nomination form and a candidate information sheet can be requested from the Christchurch City Council Office, downloaded from www.ccc.govt.nz/elections or from the electoral officer (Contact details below). Completed nomination documents must be received by the electoral officer no later than **12 noon on Monday 23 December 2019**. Each nomination must be accompanied by a deposit of \$200 incl GST, payable by EFTPOS, cash or on-line banking (see candidate information sheet for requirements).

Candidates are encouraged to also submit a candidate profile statement and recent colour photograph. The requirements for profile statements and photos are set out in a candidate information sheet which is available with the nomination form.

All nomination documents must be lodged together. Candidates should refer to the candidate information sheet for further details.

Electoral Rolls

A preliminary roll for the by-election can be inspected at the following locations during normal office hours from Monday 25 November 2019 to Monday 23 December 2019:

- Civic Offices, 53 Hereford Street, Christchurch
- Diamond Harbour Library, Waipapa Avenue, Diamond Harbour
- Lyttelton Library and Customer Services, 18 Canterbury Street Lyttelton

Electors may enrol or amend their enrolment details on the residential electoral roll by: $\frac{1}{2} \left(\frac{1}{2} \right) = \frac{1}{2} \left(\frac{1}{2} \right) \left($

- Calling 0800 ENROL NOW (0800 36 76 56)
- Completing an enrolment form available from any NZ Post agency
- Visiting the Electoral Commission website (vote.nz)

Updates to the preliminary electoral roll close at 4pm on Monday 23 December 2019.

Applications for registration as a ratepayer elector are to be made on the non-resident ratepayer elector enrolment form available wherever copies of the electoral rolls are displayed or from the website and must be returned to the electoral officer before 4pm on Monday 23 December 2019.

Election Details

If an election is required to fill this vacancy, the election will be conducted by postal voting under the First Past the Post electoral system. Candidate names will be listed in random order on the voting papers.

Jo Daly
Electoral Officer
Christchurch City Council Civic Offices, 53 Hereford Street 8013
PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154
jo.daly@ccc.govt.nz
03 941 8581 ccc.govt.nz/elections

