Please Wait...
progress bar
Last reviewed: Mon, 11 Aug 2014

Council Elections

Every three years local authorities in New Zealand hold elections on the second Saturday in October using the postal voting method.

By-election for Lyttelton–Mt Herbert Community Board member 2015

Denis Aldridge is the highest-polling candidate in the Lyttelton–Mt Herbert Community Board by-election. Voting closed at noon on Tuesday 17 February.

  • Denis Aldridge (Independent), 871 votes
  • Jed O’Donoghue (Independent), 718 votes

View the full results here [PDF, 91.1 KB].

Return of Electoral Donations and Expenses

Download the Return of Electoral Donations and Expenses form here. [PDF, 454 KB]

Further information

Vote in the Local Body Elections.

For further information regarding local government elections, please contact the Electoral Officer.
Clare Sullivan, Electoral Officer
Phone: (03) 941 8533
Fax: (03) 941 8920
Christchurch City Council
PO Box 73013


Authorising Unit: Democracy Services

Last reviewed: Monday, 11 August 2014

Next review: Tuesday, 11 August 2015

Keywords: elections