Please Wait...
progress bar
Last reviewed: Tue, 03 Aug 2010

Riccarton-Wigram Community Board

The Riccarton-Wigram Community Board represents around 61,000 people, 21,500 households in an area extending from Templeton in the west, across to Riccarton, and south to Halswell.

Map of the Riccarton-Wigram ward boundaries (2013)

Click to enlarge [PDF 217KB]

The community includes Islington, Hornby and Hei Hei, Broomfield, Oaklands, Westlake, Sockburn and Westmorland.

Each of the six metropolitan Council wards elect two Councillors, while only one Councillor is elected by the Banks Peninsula ward.

The Board is supported by the Community Board Support Team which provides advice to the Board and ensures that the Board has the information it needs to assist it in making decisions.

The Team arranges board meetings and produces agendas for those meetings as well as providing information to people who want to come and speak with the Board.

Please note that the 2013 (colour) map reflects minor boundary changes from the 2007 (black and white) map as a result of a review by the Local Government Commission of the Council's governance arrangements.

Map of the Riccarton-Wigram ward boundaries (2007)

Click to enlarge [PDF 132KB]


Authorising Unit: Democracy Services

Last reviewed: Tuesday, 3 August 2010

Next review: Thursday, 3 February 2011

Keywords: community, community awards, community board, community boards