Please Wait...
progress bar
Last reviewed: Fri, 27 Jun 2014

Rates payment options

Civic Ooffices payment centre

Rates payments may be made in the following ways:

It is important to remember that any part of the instalment that has not been paid by the due date will incur a 10% penalty.

Due dates for instalments

Instalment 1 2 3 4
Area 1 15 August 15 November 15 February 15 May
Area 2 15 September 15 December 15 March 15 June
Area 3 31 August 30 November 28 February 31 May

Area descriptions

Area 1
Includes generally the Central City and the suburbs of St Albans, Merivale, Mairehau, Papanui, Riccarton, Addington, Spreydon, Sydenham, Beckenham, Opawa and Banks Peninsula.

Area 2
Includes generally the suburbs of Shirley, New Brighton, Linwood, Woolston, Mt Pleasant, Sumner, Cashmere and Heathcote.

Area 3
Includes generally the suburbs of Belfast, Parklands, Harewood, Avonhead, Bishopdale, Ilam, Fendalton, Hornby, Templeton and Halswell.


Authorising Unit: Corporate Finance

Last reviewed: Friday, 27 June 2014

Next review: Saturday, 27 June 2015

Keywords: rates